Montier Photo Festival

Histoires surnaturelles

Gregory Roeder, Professor and Doctor of Chemical Ecology, is a modern-day explorer pushing the boundaries of science. With his laboratory he publishes in leading scientific journals (Science, Nature, etc.). An accomplished sportsman and mountaineer, he does not hesitate to go there in the most extreme environments to observe the flora and fauna, objects of his research. Stéphane Hette is an inter [...]

Lire la suite  

Nicolas ORILLARD-DEMAIRE

Montier Photo Festival

You could have read here a portrait of the feline photographer. The proud independence, the delicate sensitivity, the efficiency of the hunter intimately linked to a successful mastery of the carp diem ... I prefer to tell you about another shade in Nicolas' rainbow, that of the challenge lover. The one who walks at the stroke of heart, but who especially knows how to push the exploration of the c [...]

Lire la suite  

FOTANIFLO, Collectif des photographes du Der et ses amis

A team of friends of artistic sense or a different pedagogical talent, through photo and nature, will present you with joy and happiness their work. Sharing and exchange remains a priority in this common philosophy of all with the whole festival, you will find smiling photographers, not hesitating to transmit to you these little photo tricks or encounters that nature brings. The whole of this coll [...]

Lire la suite  

Association O.S.E.!

Created in 2008, the O.S.E ! association aims to raise awareness of the environment by various means, including photography, among a wide public. The O.S.E. ! association has been running a project called “L’Envol des Géants” since 2015. It consists in making discover and sensitize a wide public to the preservation of four species of vultures present in France via a travelling exhibition of [...]

Lire la suite  

Françoise SERRE COLLET

Françoise Serre-Collet is a herpetologist (specialist in reptiles and amphibians), in charge of scientific mediation within the Natural Heritage of the National Museum of Natural History in Paris. Its goal is to make reptiles and amphibians known to the public. To do this, she is using all the existing teaching materials: conferences, books, photographic exhibitions, naturalistic animations, coac [...]

Lire la suite  

Association des Photographes Animaliers Bretons (APAB)

Founded in 1985, the Association of Wildlife Photographers of Brittany (APAB) is composed of passionate artists from each of Brittany five departments. They all are very keen to show the art made from countless hours spent lying in wait for the perfect shot. Through exhibits, books and public presentations, they share with the public their enthusiasm and their photographs, along with an important [...]

Lire la suite  

Les derniers peuples des glaces

1967 : Reportage sur la Guerre des 6 jours en Israel 1973 : intègre le staff du quotidien France-Soir comme reporter–photographe 1995 : rejoint l’explorateur Jean Louis Etienne 1997 : exposition à Paris à l’Hotel de Sully « photographies de l’Arctique » 1998 : « Mammuthus »un reportage-photo sur un mammouth disparu depuis 20 000 ans dans les glaces de Sibérie, publications dans tou [...]

Lire la suite  

ORIGINES

For Olivier Grunewald, photography is as much a pretext for plunging into the heart of earthly forces as it is an objective in itself. His quest? To capture the world as it was in the earliest days of its creation. For over thirty years he has explored the wildest reaches of the planet in search of erupting volcanos, shifting light, and fleeting scenes of animal life. His work has won multiple Wor [...]

Lire la suite  

TURBULENCES

Originally from Toulon, (south of France) I've grown over the years an immense love for the ocean. I have naturally mixed my two passions (for the ocean and photography) and after working many years in the surfing industry, I'm now working on personnel projects trying to create a unique body of work on the element of water. Being based in French Polynesia - Tahiti for the last 15 years, I have dis [...]

Lire la suite  

Eléphanteaux, une extraordinaire société matriarcale

Michel Denis-Huot has always been fascinated by nature and has loved animals since his childhood. He fell under the spell of the African East wilderness while his first trip to Kenya in 1973, at the age of twenty. Since then, he has been spending several months a year in the bush, mainly at the heart of Masaï-Mara, where he observes and photography African wildlife and its environment privileged [...]

Lire la suite  

Plumes du Der en hiver

Montier Photo Festival

After a career as a college teacher with teenagers in difficulty, Fabrice CAHEZ chose to become a professional naturalist writer-photographer, in order to devote himself full-time to his two passions: writing and photography. Although he continues to be particularly fond of shooting around the small Vosges village where he has lived for more than forty years, he very often goes to do reports in ot [...]

Lire la suite  

Lauriane GALTIER

Photographer artist, born in 1981 in the Nîmoise region (Gard), the photo went viral a few years ago now for Lauriane. A globetrotter, Lauriane travels thousands of kilometers each year in search of the cliché that is out of the ordinary! She became known internationally thanks in particular to her photos of storms which regularly made the front page of the media (newspapers and television). Apa [...]

Lire la suite  

Jean-Michel LENOIR

The origin of my passion for photography is based on my connection with nature, in its most beautiful and pristine aspect. After photographing wildlife and the great outdoors, I gradually developed my way of perceiving and feeling things. Time spent with nature can seem like a quest for powerful atmospheres where the light and the search for beauty are points of reference and aesthetic markers. Th [...]

Lire la suite  

On Assignment. Une vie sauvage

Growing up in the mountains of Northwest Italy, Stefano Unterthiner spent his early years photographing and trekking around the Gran Paradiso National Park. He began serious photography at the age of 17, went on to study zoology and, in the fall of 2000, obtained a Ph.D. from the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. After completing his studies, Stefano returned to Italy and began his career as a zoo [...]

Lire la suite  

Voyages-photos.com

Montier Photo Festival

Trips and photography courses, to learn photography while traveling. Accompanied by a professional photographer, your most beautiful trips, your most beautiful photos. We invite you to discover breathtaking landscapes,  during photo trips organized by us. Voyages-Photos.com is a travel agency specialized in stays and photography courses, in France and abroad. During these internships and trips, y [...]

Lire la suite  

Olivier PELLERIN

Living in north of Burgundy for 30 years, I have discovered fauna and flora over the years and became passionate about nature. Having started practicing photography at 12 year old, it is quite natural that these two passions punctuated my years. In the spring, I look forward to seeing many wild orchids bloom again, and every fall, I enjoy finding deers, sometimes recognizing one of them. [...]

Lire la suite  

Lucas CARRE

Montier Photo Festival

My name is Lucas Carré, I am a photographer and an amateur naturalist. I live in the Aube department, and more precisely next to the Lakes of the Orient Forest. My passion for nature started at a very young age and at seven years old I got my first camera. I was first interested in butterflies, then in birds. Mammals and other wild animals were a great discovery at the age of ten. And recently, I [...]

Lire la suite  

Der'Range

Montier Photo Festival

We are a non-profit association working around the Der lake in a process of environmental protection. We mainly organize waste collection actions throughout the year around Lac du Der and also intervene with the public to raise awareness about the impact of human activities on the environment. [...]

Lire la suite  

Association Francis Hallé pour la forêt primaire

The ambition of the Francis Hallé Association is to re-introduce a large scale primary forest in Western Europe. We want to allow the development of an old-growth forest, that is to say, a large area in which nature can “re-wild”, grow and develop its flora and fauna in an autonomous way without human intervention. Our objective is to accomplish this in Western Europe starting in France. Our [...]

Lire la suite

Montier Photo Festival

Histoires surnaturelles

Montier Photo Festival

Stéphane HETTE est un photographe de renommée internationale, réputé pour ses photos de nature épurées qui rappellent l’art floral japonais. Cofondateur du magazine Nat’images, auquel il collabore régulièrement, il est l’auteur de nombreux livres dont "Les arbres amoureux" et "Les fleurs amoureuses" avec Frédéric HENDOUX (la Salamandre), avec Marcello [...]

Lire la suite  

Nicolas ORILLARD-DEMAIRE

140_nico-sur-place-copie.jpg -

Vous auriez pu lire ici, un portrait du photographe en félin. La fière indépendance, la délicate sensibilité, l’efficacité du chasseur intimement liée à une maîtrise aboutie du carpe diem ... Je préfère vous parler d’une autre teinte dans l’arc-en-ciel de Nicolas, celle de l’amoureux du challenge. Celui qui marche au coup de cœur, mais qui sait su [...]

Lire la suite  

FOTANIFLO, Collectif des photographes du Der et ses amis

190_18-24.jpg -

Une équipe de copains de sens artistique, ou d’un talent pédagogique différent, par le biais de la photo et la nature, vous présentera avec joie et bonheur le travail effectué par tous. Le partage et l'échange restent une priorité dans cette philosophie commune  avec l'ensemble du festival. Vous y trouverez des photographes souriants, n'hésitant pas à vou [...]

Lire la suite  

Association O.S.E.!

880_fr8a2528-2.jpg -

Créée en 2008, l’association O.S.E. ! a pour objet la sensibilisation à l’environnement par divers moyens, notamment la photographie, auprès d’un large public. L’association O.S.E. ! mène depuis 2015 un projet intitulé « L’Envol des Géants ». Il consiste à faire découvrir et sensibiliser un large public à la sauvegarde de quatre espèces de vaut [...]

Lire la suite  

Françoise SERRE COLLET

879_par-alain-collet-t3000-jpg.jpg -

Françoise SERRE-COLLET est herpétologue (spécialiste de reptiles et d’amphibiens), chargée de médiation scientifique au sein du Patrimoine naturel du Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle à Paris. Son but est de faire connaitre les reptiles et les amphibiens, auprès du public. Pour cela, elle utilise tous les supports pédagogiques existants : conférences [...]

Lire la suite  

Association des Photographes Animaliers Bretons (APAB)

91_logo-3000.jpg -

Créée en 1985, l’Association des Photographes Animaliers Bretons (APAB) réunit des passionnés de photos animalières. Dispersés sur les 5 départements de la Bretagne historique, les vingt membres de l'association ont à cœur de présenter régulièrement le fruit de leurs longues heures d'affûts. C'est ainsi qu'au gré des expositions, parutions d'ouvrages [...]

Lire la suite  

PAF (Potes au feu)

Montier Photo Festival

Potes Au Feu, est un collectif de 12 céramistes issus d'une formation commune au Centre Professionnel International des Arts du Feu et de la Céramique, à Velaine-en-Haye (CPIFAC). Cette bête à 12 têtes se veut éclectique et disparate. Les profils et les productions, que vous pouvez retrouver sur son stand, se [...]

Lire la suite  

Les derniers peuples des glaces

876_copie-de-hd_0045-copie.jpg -

1967 : Reportage sur la Guerre des 6 jours en Israël

1973 : intègre le staff du quotidien France-Soir comme reporter–photographe

1995 : rejoint l’explorateur Jean Louis ETIENNE 1997 : exposition à Paris à l’Hôtel de Sully « photographies de l’Arctique »

Lire la suite  

ORIGINES

293_portrait-olivier-grunewald.jpg -

Pour Olivier GRUNEWALD, photographier est autant un but qu’un prétexte pour s’immerger au cœur des forces de la Terre, et capter le monde, comme aux premiers jours de sa création. Depuis 30 ans, il sillonne les espaces sauvages de la planète, fasciné par les volcans, les lumières changeantes et la vie animale. Son travail a été récompensé à plusieurs r [...]

Lire la suite  

TURBULENCES

873_benthouard_20170915_underwater_21-jpg.jpg -

Originaire de Toulon, j'ai développé au fil des années une fascination pour l'océan. J'ai naturellement associé mes deux passions (océan et photographie) et, après avoir travaillé longuement dans le domaine des sports de glisse, je propose aujourd'hui un travail personnel, sur l'élément Eau . Résident depuis 15 ans en Polynésie, c'est là-bas que je réal [...]

Lire la suite  

Eléphanteaux, une extraordinaire société matriarcale

135_film0038.jpg -

Michel DENIS-HUOT a toujours été passionné par la nature et il est tombé sous le charme des grandes étendues sauvages de l'Afrique de l'Est, dès son premier voyage au Kenya en 1973, à l’âge de 20 ans. Depuis, il passe plusieurs mois par an en brousse, principalement au cœur de Masaï-Mara, où il observe et photographie la faune africaine et son environnem [...]

Lire la suite  

Plumes du Der en hiver

125_portrait-f-cahez-hiver-11-hd.jpg -

Après une carrière d’enseignant en collège auprès d’adolescents en difficulté, Fabrice CAHEZ a choisi de devenir écrivain-photographe naturaliste professionnel, afin de s’adonner à temps plein à ses deux passions : l’écriture et la photographie. Bien qu’il continue à affectionner particulièrement les prises de vues aux alentours du petit village [...]

Lire la suite  

Lauriane GALTIER

871_208848175_115798714080171_352354122348150563_n.jpg -

Artiste photographe, née en 1981 dans la région nîmoise (Gard), la photo est devenue virale, il y a quelques années maintenant, pour Lauriane GALTIER. Globe trotteur, Lauriane parcourt des milliers de kilomètres chaque année, à la recherche du cliché qui sort de l'ordinaire ! Elle s'est fait connaître à l'international, notamment, grâce à ses photos d'ora [...]

Lire la suite  

Jean-Michel LENOIR

475_dscf9410.jpg -

L’origine de ma passion pour la photographie, trouve sa naissance dans le lien qui m’unit à la nature, dans ce qu’elle a de plus beau et de plus sauvage. Commençant par photographier la faune et les grands espaces, j’ai progressivement développé ma manière de percevoir et de ressentir les choses. Le temps passé dans la nature peut s’apparenter à une [...]

Lire la suite  

On Assignment. Une vie sauvage

851_stefano_unterthiner.jpg -

Stefano UNTERTHINER a grandi dans les montagnes du nord-ouest de l'Italie où il passe son temps libre à pratiquer la randonnée et la photographie loisir, dans le parc national du Grand Paradis. A l'âge de 17 ans, sa passion pour la nature le pousse à suivre des études de zoologie et, à l'automne 2000, il obtient un doctorat à l'Université d'Aberdeen (Écosse [...]

Lire la suite  

Voyages-photos.com

869_vp-copie.jpg -

Voyages et stages photos, pour apprendre la photographie en voyageant. Accompagné par un photographe professionnel, vos plus beaux voyages, vos plus belles photos. Nous vous invitons à la découverte de paysages à couper le souffle, lors de voyages photos imaginés et organisés par nos soins. Voyages-Photos.com est une agence de voyages, spécialisée en séjours [...]

Lire la suite  

Olivier PELLERIN

820_olivier-pellerin.jpg -

Habitant au nord de la Côte-d’Or dans le chatillonnais depuis 30 ans, j’y ai découvert la faune et la flore, au fil des années, et suis devenu passionné de nature. Ayant commencé la pratique de la photographie dès l’âge de 12 ans, c’est tout naturellement que ces deux passions ont rythmé mes années. Au printemps, je suis impatient de revoir fleurir d [...]

Lire la suite  

Lucas CARRE

866_dsc_1354.jpg -

Je m'appelle Lucas CARRE, je suis photographe et naturaliste amateur. J'habite dans l'Aube, et plus précisément à côté des Lacs de la forêt d'Orient. Ma passion pour la nature a commencé dès mon plus jeune âge, et c'est à sept ans que j'ai eu mon premier appareil photo. Je me suis d'abord intéressé aux papillons, puis aux oiseaux. Les mammifères et autre [...]

Lire la suite  

Der'Range

859_104337532_316148579393870_4177476740517405858_n.jpeg -

Nous sommes une association à but non lucratif, intervenant sur le secteur du Der dans une démarche de préservation de l'environnement. Nous organisons principalement des actions de ramassage de déchets, durant toute l'année autour du Lac du Der, et intervenons également auprès du public, pour faire de la sensibilisation sur l'impact des activités humaines su [...]

Lire la suite  

Association Francis Hallé pour la forêt primaire

867_logo-afh_rvb2x-100.jpg -

Nous voulons reconstituer une grande forêt primaire en Europe de l’Ouest. Sur un espace de très grande dimension, en Europe et en France en particulier, ce sera une forêt intacte, espace de nature libre croissant de manière autonome, développant et renouvelant, sans intervention humaine, sa flore et sa faune. Nous agissons pour que soient créées les conditio [...]

Lire la suite